Who we are & what we do

Ibstock Parish Council consists of 13 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. The parish consists of 3 Wards.

The Parish Office is located at Ibstock Miners Welfare Site, 9 Leicester Road, Ibstock, LE67 6HN

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact Nicola, the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections for Ibstock took place in May 2017


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. We currently have NO vacancies

Members Code of Conduct

  • Code of Conduct (MS Word, 58 Kb)

    Councillors are requested to attend the code of conduct training, however it is personal choice whether to attend. Regardless of attendance ALL councillors are bound by the agreement attached.


We currently have three Committees

- Employment Committee

- Parks and Play Area Committee

- Planning Committee

These committees were set up to deal with any matters that need further research but will then be brought back to full council for resolution or debate.

Ibstock Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

Nicola Land

Acting Parish Clerk

Ibstock Miners Welfare Site
9 Leicester Road
LE67 6HN
01530 261475
07855 565936